affiliatessoli.blogg.se

Jandi boys over flowers
Jandi boys over flowers








He knows that she has feelings for Ji-Hoo and, to put it simply, he really doesn’t care.

jandi boys over flowers

Jun-Pyo goes after Jan-Di the minute he has feelings for her, regardless of what her feelings for him are. Jun-Pyo begins this relationship in such a toxic manner that I was shocked it kept going at all. If it is even possible, Jun-Pyo is even worse at relationships than Jan-Di.

#Jandi boys over flowers series

I’m so sorry, but the more I watched of this series the more I wasn’t sure I could like her. She consistently doesn’t take into account anyone’s feelings in her relationships but her own, she makes several unwarranted assumptions, and she’s an awful communicator. And she also doesn’t tell Jun-Pyo when his Mother is messing with her. She doesn’t tell Ji-Hoo when she makes various decisions to interfere with his past relationships throughout the show. She doesn’t tell Ji-Hoo when she’s decided finally that she loved Jun-Pyo even though they were technically dating at the time. When she makes a decision about the relationship she’s in, she barely ever tells her partner about it. He is incredibly kind when he finds out this information by accident (because she certainly wasn’t going to tell him), but you almost wish he would do something to show that he’s hurt. There’s a point in this show where she’s dating Ji-Hoo and doesn’t inform him that she moved into a new apartment or that Jun-Pyo (who is her ex boyfriend at this point) moved in next to her.

jandi boys over flowers

This goes on until the very end of the show. This despite the fact that she agreed to date one of them. And the show makes it clear that, even as she’s dating one of them, she isn’t actually certain about her decision. She is constantly going between both of them to the point where she ends up dating both of them at one point or another. She continuously leads them both on because of her indecision. As is normal with most love triangles in the series, Jan-Di can’t decide between Ji-Hoo and Jun-Pyo, but this often manifests itself in a way that seems very selfish for her character. But this isn’t the only way her character becomes less likable because of the show’s several twists and turns. This results in her character becoming weaker as the series goes on and her standing up for herself less and less.

jandi boys over flowers

Jan-Di starts out as a very strong character in the first couple episodes, but the show really really wants her to be saved by one of the love interests at least once per episode. I think it’s best if we actually start out with the center of the triangle and the main character of the series herself. I would recommend watching it purely for that reason alone, especially if you’re starting to get more into Korean media. It’s definitely not my favorite show I’ve ever seen, it frustrated me a lot, but it’s cute and it is also quite possibly the most popular K-Drama of all time. So if you haven’t watched this show yet, I recommend you do that. So, instead of the small sections I dedicated to this love triangle from last time, I figured that it really was (and still is) something so debated that it deserves its own post. I stand by most of what I said in my original review of the series, but watching this series again has been so frustrating mostly because of my feelings on the Ji-Hoo-Jan-Di-Jun-Pyo love triangle.

jandi boys over flowers

Mostly because I hadn’t recently watched the show when I last wrote about it and I just finished with a rewatch. Copyright goes to KBS.Ī while ago I made a post about ‘Boys Over Flowers’ and there are so many things I want to talk about in more detail. Photo of (left) Kim Hyun-Joong and (right) Lee Min-Ho from ‘Boys Over Flowers’.








Jandi boys over flowers